Death Valley Girls ‎– Islands In The Sky – VINYL LP


Limited Edition, Pink Neon Half & Orange Neon Half With Neon Green Splatter Vinyl
Released : 2023
EAN : 0803238020518

Out of stock


“For the better part of a decade, LA’s scrappy rock n’ roll mystics Death Valley Girls have used their music as a means of tapping into a communal cosmic energy. On albums like Glow In The Dark (2016), Darkness Rains (2018), and Under the Spell of Joy (2020) the band challenged the soul-crushing banality of modern society and celebrated “true magical infinite potential” through a collage of scorching proto-punk riffs, earworm melodies, far-out lyrics, and lysergic auxiliary instrumentation. But on their latest album Islands in the Sky, Death Valley Girls’ songwriting mastermind Bonnie Bloomgarden uses the band’s anthemic revelries as a guidebook to spiritual healing and a roadmap for future incarnations of the self. And while these may be the loftiest aims of Death Valley Girls to date, the resulting music is also by far their most infectious and celebratory.” (Suicide Squeeze Records)

Tracklist :

A1 California Mountain Shake
A2 Magic Powers
A3 Islands In The Sky
A4 Sunday
A5 What Are The Odds
B6 Journey To Dog Star
B7 Say It Too
B8 Watch The Sky
B9 When I’m Free
B10 All That Is Not For Me
B11 It’s All Really Kind Of Amazing

Additional information
Weight 250 g



Punk/Hardcore, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center