Death Cab For Cutie – Plans – VINYL LP


Made in netherlands
180 gram audiophile vinyl pressing (Music On Vinyl)
realesed in 2005
repress 2016


Plans is the fifth studio album by American rock band Death Cab for Cutie, released August 30, 2005 on Atlantic Records. Emerging from the Pacific Northwest in the early 2000s, Death Cab first rose to prominence on the strength of its confessional lyricism and textured indie rock sound. Following a longstanding partnership with indie label Barsuk, the band made the leap to a major label, Atlantic, for Plans. The LP was the band’s first time recording outside of their Seattle home; it was produced at Long View Farm, a rural Massachusetts property.

Plans propelled the band into the mainstream, reaching the top five of the Billboard 200 and scoring a Grammy nomination for Best Alternative Music Album. The album spawned three singles, including “Soul Meets Body” and “Crooked Teeth”. Third single “I Will Follow You into the Dark” became the band’s most popular song to date, also garnering a Grammy nod for the Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals. Plans was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in 2008.


1. “Marching Bands of Manhattan” Ben Gibbard 4:13
2. “Soul Meets Body” Gibbard 3:51
3. “Summer Skin” Gibbard, Jason McGerr, Chris Walla 3:14
4. “Different Names for the Same Thing” Gibbard 5:09
5. “I Will Follow You into the Dark” Gibbard 3:09
6. “Your Heart Is an Empty Room” Gibbard 3:39
7. “Someday You Will Be Loved” Gibbard, Walla 3:11
8. “Crooked Teeth” Gibbard, Walla 3:24
9. “What Sarah Said” Gibbard, Nick Harmer 6:21
10. “Brothers on a Hotel Bed” Gibbard, Walla 4:31
11. “Stable Song” Gibbard 3:42
12. “Talking Like Turnstiles” 2:28 (bonus track)

Additional information




Privacy Preference Center