Cypress Hill ‎- Back In Black – VINYL LP


EAN : 4050538769586

1 in stock


Together since 1988, Cypress Hill are one of the most legendary Hip Hop groups of all-time. The first Hip Hop group to have ever sold multi-platinum and platinum albums, they are also the first Hip Hop group to have a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Known by the mainstream for hits such as “How I Could Just Kill a Man,” “Insane In The Brain,” “(Rock) Superstar,” amongst many others, Cypress Hill’s influence has been consistently strong. Unique in so many ways, plus lovers of Rock and Heavy Metal, their experimentation has bleed through in each new album they put to tape. Releasing their impressive Elephants on Acid album back in 2018, at the time their first LP in 8 long years, the boys are in the saddle yet again in 2022 with Back in Black.

Released on Friday, March 18th through MNRK, Back in Black is not only the group’s 10th overall studio album, but also includes 10 new tracks. Featuring the core trio of B-Real, Sen Dog, and Eric Bobo, at just over 30 minutes, Cypress Hill offer fans a classic sound all their own. In fact, “Takeover” is the perfect opening with its ever so distinctive Cypress Hill vibe. From here you can nod along to the rhythm of “Open Ya Mind,” groove with “Certified,” featuring Demrick, and remain in a trance with “Bye Bye” including a guest spot from Dizzy Wright. Then, in Cypress Hill fashion, “Come With Me” celebrates marijuana before “The Original” reflects on the historic group’s overall career and achievements.
Picking up the pace momentarily, “Hit ‘Em” offers one of the faster and more energetic cuts of the entire collection while also dishing out slightly more intense lyrics. Keeping that furiousness is “Break Of Dawn” before Cypress Hill mellows things out again as “Champion Sound” and “The Ride” close out the album solidly.

All in all, Back in Black is quiet a calm album. The music itself can easily fade in with the background and spread a chill, relaxed attitude. It sounds down to earth, authentic, and does so without overly fancy effects or add-on arrangements. A worthy follow up to Elephants on Acid, Cryptic Rock gives Back in Black 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Tracklist :

1 – Takeover
2 – Open Ya Mind
3 – Certified (feat. Demrick)
4 – Bye Bye (feat. Dizzy Wright)
5 – Come with Me
6 – The Original
7 – Hit ‘Em
8 – Break of Dawn
9 – Champion Sound
10 – The Ride Explicit

Additional information
Weight 550 g




Privacy Preference Center