Chelsea Wolfe – Birth Of Violence – VINYL LP


Colored Vinyl: Lavender Eco Mix
Barcode :0634457170988 / Release:2019

1 in stock


Birth of Violence is the sixth studio album by American singer-songwriter Chelsea Wolfe. Announced on June 18, 2019,[17] the first single, “The Mother Road”, was released the same day.The second single, “American Darkness”, was released on July 17.

The album was written and recorded in seclusion at her home in Northern California, with Wolfe describing it as having more of a “folk leaning sound” in an effort to return to her folk roots. It was released by Sargent House on September 13, 2019.


1. “The Mother Road” 4:20
2. “American Darkness” 4:48
3. “Birth of Violence” 4:20
4. “Deranged for Rock & Roll” 3:31
5. “Be All Things” 4:20
6. “Erde” 3:31
7. “When Anger Turns to Honey” 3:09
8. “Dirt Universe” 4:36
9. “Little Grave” 3:22
10. “Preface to a Dream Play” 3:52
11. “Highway” 2:50

Additional information
Weight 560 g



Experimental/Electro, Folk/Blues/Jazz, Rock/Indie/Garage

Privacy Preference Center