Chat Pile – Tenkiller Motion Picture Soundtrack – VINYL LP


Olive Green Colored Vinyl
EAN : 733102728311
Released : 2023

3 in stock


Oklahoma’s Chat Pile have had an exciting 2022; they released their album God’s Country, toured the midwest and east coast in support of the album, announced their appearance at Roadburn Festival 2023, and while the band is working on LP2, they’re revealing details for their score for the indie film Tenkiller. While not a proper full-length album, the Tenkiller score was written and recorded in the winter of 2020, and it waxes and wanes from the signature Chat Pile sound but also ventures into new ones— including arena country music. The band comments, “The music we made for Tenkiller is quite a bit different than what you may come to expect from us. We were given the freedom to really experiment and explore territories that we’ve never done before.” They continue, “It’s not going to be for everyone, but we hope some of you connect with what we set out to do.” “Chat Pile bring a sense of dirt and squalor to the table.” —The FADER “Oklahoma City’s Chat Pile are the perfect people to expose the dark, seedy underbelly of American life.” —Paste Magazine “Cleansingly punishing.” —Stereogum “Harrowing.” —Pitchfork

Tracklist :

A2 Badman
A3 Dad’s Drunk
A4 The Fabulous Shitheads
A6 The Return Of Badman
A7 Lake Time (Mr. Rodan)
A8 Kids
B1 Badman 3: Die Badman Die
B2 B4dm4n
B3 Punishment Box
B4 Beck’s Theme
B6 Badman V: A New Beginning
B7 Bleeding Out
B8 Tenkiller

Additional information
Weight 250 g



Noise/Math-Rock, Punk/Hardcore

Privacy Preference Center