Cave In – Heavy Pendulum – K7


EAN / 0781676749096

Out of stock


The legendary CAVE IN makes a highly anticipated return with their Relapse Records debut, Heavy Pendulum, their first full studio record in over a decade. The band (Stephen Brodsky – Guitar/Vocals, Adam McGrath – Guitar/Vocals, John-Robert Conners – Drums) sees a revival following the addition of Nate Newton (Converge, Doomriders, Old Man Gloom) on bass and vocals.

Produced by Kurt Ballou at God City, Heavy Pendulum showcases everything that has long established CAVE IN as one of the best contemporary rock, hardcore, and metal bands since their monumental 1998 debut Until Your Heart Stops. From the driving tracks such as crushing opener “New Reality” to the metallic edge of “Blood Spiller”, Heavy Pendulum sees CAVE IN look back at their discography and capture their most memorable, visceral, and forward-thinking moments to create a record that is all at once familiar and in true CAVE IN fashion, ahead of the mainstream.

Tracklist :

A1 New Reality 4:42
A2 Blood Spiller 4:01
A3 Floating Skulls 3:39
A4 Heavy Pendulum 5:10
A5 Pendulambient 1:58
A6 Careless Offering 4:56
A7 Blinded By A Blaze 7:39
A8 Amaranthine 4:27
B9 Searchers Of Hell 3:54
B10 Nightmare Eyes 7:05
B11 Days Of Nothing 1:50
B12 Waiting For Love 4:32
B13 Reckoning 4:34
B14 Wavering Angel 12:09

Additional information
Weight 150 g



Post-Rock/Post-HxC, Punk/Hardcore, Stoner/Grunge

Privacy Preference Center