Cake – Fashion Nugget – VINYL LP


EAN : 0194399664612
Released : 1996
Reissue : 2022

1 in stock


Fashion Nugget is the second studio album by alternative rock band Cake. It was released in 1996, and contains 14 songs. “The Distance” and “I Will Survive” became the most successful singles on the record, with the prior peaking at number 22 in the UK and at number 4 on the US Alternative Airplay Chart. The album was recorded at Paradise Studios in Sacramento, California.

On December 9, 1996, the album was certified gold by the RIAA, and the next year, the album was certified platinum for shipments of one million copies.

Tracklist :

A1 Frank Sinatra
A2 The Distance
A3 Friend Is A Four Letter Word
A4 Open Book
A5 Daria
A6 Race Car Ya-Yas
A7 I Will Survive
B1 Stickshifts And Safetybelts
B2 Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps
B3 It’s Coming Down
B4 Nugget
B5 She’ll Come Back To Me
B6 Italian Leather Sofa
B7 Sad Songs And Waltzes

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center