Brian Jonestown Massacre – Smoking Acid – VINYL EP


3 in stock


Vinyl version is a single disc on 180grm with Gatefold sleeve.

The ORIGINAL VERSION of this vinyl of this brand new EP was work of art collaboration between Anton Newcombe & Icelandic artist Jón Sæmundur Auðarson the double 12″ EP consists of 5 new tracks by the Brian Jonestown Massacre & double sided etched disc by Jón Sæmundur Auðarson & was strictly limited to 1,000 Units worldwide.

This VERSION is a single 5 track EP but with the same superb cover art as the original release.

This was recorded after the extensive tour of Europe, Australia , New Zealand & a few select dates in New York State (especially ATP supporting My Bloody Valentine et al ) in 2008, Anton went to Berlin to focus on his next album. 4 weeks before hitting the US tour in April 2009, Anton was bursting with ideas & went to Iceland where this 5 track EP was recorded.

This album brings the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound mixed with eastern influences & bringing it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that’s been discovered in the past 40 years.

Side A:
1. The Serious Matter
2. I Alvöru Talað

Side B:
1. Tempo 116.7 (reaching for dangerous levels of sobriety)
2. Tempo 116.7 (clean acid / dirty beats)
3. Super Fucked

Additional information
Weight 350 g




Privacy Preference Center