Botch – We Are The Romans – VINYL 2LP


2LP Gatefold – Transparent Blue Colored Vinyl or Black.
EAN : 0634457057494
Reissue Sargent House 2022



Legendary Tacoma, Washington mathcore/hardcore/metal band Botch have announced they’ve signed with Los Angeles label/management company Sargent House. Bassist Brian Cook, guitarist David Knudson, drummer Tim Latona and vocalist Dave Verellen formed Botch in 1993, becoming one of the most ground-breaking and influential bands during a pivotal shift in heavy music before splitting in 2002. Their split made way for members to form and or to play in other highly notable and influential bands including Minus the Bear, These Arms Are Snakes, Narrows, SUMAC and current Sargent House bands Russian Circles and Torment & Glory..

In conjunction with the signing, Botch have re-released their entire digital catalog, including two studio albums (We Are the Romans, American Nervoso), an EP (An Anthology of Dead Ends), live album (061502), and a compilation album (Unifying Themes Redux). More news from Botch including vinyl re-issues to come in 2022.

The band notes:

“We’re continuously humbled by the ongoing interest in our band despite the fact that we’ve been broken up for nearly two decades. With the folding of Hydra Head Records in 2020, we were presented with the dilemma of figuring out how to keep the catalog available to both newly initiated and longtime fans. We were lucky to have the support of Sargent House, who are helping keep Botch’s legacy alive by administering the digital catalog, curating the band’s archive of photos and paraphernalia, and getting our records in the ridiculously long queues of vinyl pressing plants. We’re happy to be part of the Sargent House family, excited to have our music back up online, and looking forward to exciting things in 2022.”


01. To Our Friends in the Great White North
02. Mondrian Was a Liar
03. Transitions from Persona to Object
04. Swimming the Channel Vs. Driving The Chunnel
05. C. Thomas Howell as the ‘Soul Man’
06. Saint Matthew Returns to the Womb
07. Frequency Ass Bandit
08. I Wanna Be a Sex Symbol on My Own Terms
09. Man the Ramparts
10. One Twenty Two

Additional information
Weight 550 g




Vinyl Color

Transparent Blue, Black

Privacy Preference Center