Blonde Redhead – Sit Down For Dinner

Release 2023

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.


Blonde Redhead return with ‘Sit Down for Dinner,’ their first album in seven years and debut for section1. Its title a nod to the often-sacred communal ritual of sharing a meal with those you love, this immersive, meticulously crafted album appropriately serves an expression of persistent togetherness, a testament to the unique internal logic Blonde Redhead have refined over their three-decade existence.

Understated yet visceral melodies charge each song, creating a foil to lyrics about the inescapable struggles of adulthood: communication breakdown in enduring relationships, wondering which way to turn, holding onto your dreams. Ultimately, ‘Sit Down for Dinner’ lands as perhaps the strongest record in a catalog that’s already as illustrious as it is varied.

Tracklist :

A1 Snowman 5:15
A2 Kiss Her Kiss Her 4:22
A3 Not for Me 4:14
A4 Melody Experiment 5:10
A5 Rest of Her Life 3:15
B1 Sit Down for Dinner Pt I 3:11
B2 Sit Down for Dinner Pt II 3:28
B3 I Thought You Should Know 5:24
B4 Before 4:28
B5 If 4:22
B6 Via Savona 5:13


Additional information
Vinyl Color

White (Yogurt), Black





Privacy Preference Center