Bellrays – Punk Funk Rock Soul Vol. 2 – VINYL LP


2 in stock


Punk. Funk. Rock. Soul. The main ingredients in a potent witch’s brew that The BellRays have been mixing for a long time now. Returning with their first full new album since the release of Black Lightning in 2010, Punk Funk Rock Soul Volume 2 follows the release of Volume One, the four-track taster EP released in 2017 as an appetiser for the main feast. If music is food for the soul, then The BellRays are thanksgiving and they know how to cook. The BellRays strip down to the meat of what music means to them. Growing up in SoCal, they thrived on radio channels that broadcast more than one kind of music. It was a party. Punk Funk Rock Soul is their party with their songs and friends. Throughout Punk Funk Rock Soul, The BellRays slide from song to song, changing the dynamics but not the dynamism. In the studio or on stage, the BellRays equals energy.


1 Bad Reaction
2 I Can’t Hide
3 Man Enough
4 Perfect
5 Brand New Day
6 Junior High
7 Never Let A Woman
8 Every Chance I Get
9 Now
10 Love And Hard Times

Additional information
Weight 280 g




Privacy Preference Center