Bad Brains – Rise – VINYL LP


EAN : 0650384037712
Release : 1993
Reissue : 2022

2 in stock


“Rise is the fifth studio album by hardcore punk pioneers Bad Brains.[5] It is the first Bad Brains album to be released on a major label (Epic Records) and is notable for the absence of two original members: here, Israel Joseph I replaces vocalist H.R. and Cro-Mags drummer Mackie Jayson, who was a session musician on the band’s previous album Quickness, replaces drummer Earl Hudson. The album was released in the wake of a number of funk rock acts whose sounds recalled the latter work of Bad Brains.”

Tracklist :

A1 Rise – 3:38
A2 Miss Freedom – 2:50
A3 Unidentified – 2:40
A4 Love Is The Answer – 3:12
A5 Free – 3:13
A6 Hair – 4:04
B1 Coming In Numbers – 2:22
B2 Yes Jah – 4:52
B3 Take Your Time – 4:13
B4 Peace Of Mind – 4:35
B5 Without You – 5:36

Additional information
Weight 250 g




Privacy Preference Center