Atom Seed ‎- Get In Line – VINYL LP



2 in stock

Categories: , , Tag:


Atom Seed were formed in early 1989 in London, England, by former Zoodoll guitarist Simon James’ and bassist Chris Huxter’s meeting with singer Paul Cunningham and the Iranian-born drummer, Amir. After recording a demo and playing a handful of gigs, Chris Huxter left in late 1989 to be replaced by Chris Dale on bass. The band toured the UK constantly as headliners and also supporting Wolfsbane and Red Hot Chili Peppers. Their debut EP was released in early 1990, followed in 1991 by the album Get in Line on FM Revolver Records. Amir was replaced by Jerry Hawkins (formerly of Metal Monkey Machine) on drums before the band’s debut European tour. They were signed to London Records for the Dead Happy EP in 1992, but were dropped from the label and split up soon after, with an unreleased album, Hard Sell Paranoia, shelved.After parting ways, their member’s enjoyed success over the years, most notably Chris Dale performing, recording and writing for Bruce Dickinson. Dale now plays for the British heavy metal band Tank as well as his own pop rock band, Sack Trick. Simon James formed the band Moko Jumbi, recording an album for A&M Records in 1996 which remained unreleased after the label folded. In 2006, he released an acoustic album The Old Straight Track for Stovepony Records under the name ‘Onions’, launched at the Green Man Festival.

Additional information

Weight350 g