A Shape – Inlands – VINYL LP


18.00 7.00


1 in stock


The French four-piece A shape released their debut Inlands via Jelodanti Records/Atypeek Music. A Shape features guitarist Eric Pasquiet, vocalist Sasha Andrès (Heliogabale), bassist Mathieu Le Gouge, as well as drummer Anthony Serina, and their new album was recorded in 2016 by audio engineer Johanne Buff and mixed by Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo. Playing a brooding style of post-punk that might recall an 80’s-era noise rock band like Ranaldo’s, A Shape puts their own idiosyncratic spin on the genre through an impassioned appraisal of its’ methodology…

Additional information

Weight350 g